Visa Abolition Agreements Of Pakistan

| 0

Pakistan does not prohibit Israeli citizens from travelling to Pakistan. Although Pakistan does not have diplomatic representation in Israel, applicants can apply for Pakistani visas in a third country if they are legally resident in that country. [3] Israeli passport holders and Palestinian Authority passport holders must register their stay with local police authorities[3] unless a work visa is issued to them. [3] Visitors to Pakistan generally require a visa from one of Pakistan`s diplomatic missions. [1] Pakistani missions abroad offer different visa categories, with some travellers obtaining visas upon arrival when travelling as part of a group or business trip. Pakistan also provides electronic visa applications and an electronic travel authorization for the issuance of the visa upon arrival. [2] Indian passport holders do not receive tourist visas and can only apply for visas for visiting families and friends, business visas, transit visas and visas for religious pilgrimages. [3] Six-month business visas are granted to Indian passport holders, with multiple entries. [3] Indian passport holders are also not entitled to visa extensions[3], although passport holders who stay longer than the visa deadline are subject to a fee of 40 rupees per day of stay.

[21] A number of agreements covering different areas are included, reflecting the desire of both parties to expand their relations. Applications from Indian passport holders must be submitted directly by the Ministry of the Interior[3], although they are not excluded from a visit to Pakistan, although they are subject to additional rules, including mandatory police registration[3], regardless of visa type. [3] Foreigners of Indian origin were also subject to this regime. On January 25, 2019, the directive was revised for Indian Origin United Kingdom and United States Nationals. [3] Indian nationals are also restricted in the availability of ports of entry into Pakistan and must instead enter and leave the country through designated points, including the Wagah border, as well as by airports in Islamabad, Lahore and Karachi. [3] Indian nationals are normally required to enter and leave Pakistan through the same post, unless authorization is obtained in advance. [3] As a general rule, applicants must apply for a visa in their country of origin, but can apply from a third country if they are legally resident in that country. [3] Nationals of the following 95 countries may obtain a visa upon arrival for a maximum of 30 days of business travel, provided that they have a local sponsor who must first obtain the authorisation of the immigration authorities at the planned port of arrival and if they have one of the following documents:[10][11][11][12] Turkish nationals holding a visa valid for the Schengen area. , United Kingdom or the United States, can obtain a visa on arrival. [20] Holders of diplomatic or official passports from countries would remain exempt from the entry visa requirements of visa waiver agreements with their governments. The visa waiver agreement would improve interaction and exchanges between Pakistan and Cyprus and facilitate the travel of diplomats and government officials. The visa waiver agreement for diplomatic and special passports was signed with Cyprus in July 2017 and has yet to be ratified.

[16] Please contact the Office of Aliens, which is established in the office of each district police officer. (2017-07-07) Pakistan and Cyprus have signed the bilateral agreement to abolish the visa requirement for diplomatic and service passports or official passports. The agreement was signed in Nicosia by Mr. Aftab Ahmad Khokher, Pakistan`s High Commissioner for Cyprus, on behalf of the Pakistani government and Ambassador Minas Hadjimichael, Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.